What does my facebook look like to non friends mobile

Added: Valeri Schaffer - Date: 11.11.2021 13:27 - Views: 28621 - Clicks: 8982

Lee Stanton April 29, You can never be too careful when posting things on Facebook. Events and images meant to be shared with friends or family can just as easily be made available to the public. Fortunately, Facebook has the option to let you see which of your uplo are viewable by everyone. In this article, we will show you how to view your Facebook Profile as someone else would, giving you control over what content you make public.

To do so, follow these instructions:. This is a shortcut directly to the link where you can see your profile as a public user non-friend will see it. Facebook should now show you your Facebook Profile as it would appear to someone who is not your Friend.

There should be a message up top that says: This is what your profile looks like to: Public. You can also directly navigate to your Home or Profile from here. There used to be an option to do this as a specific person as well, but a loophole that allowed hackers to access profile s was discovered, and this was removed. So far Facebook has not reenabled this feature for the desktop version, but that may change in a future update. Facebook Mobile also has the same feature, though enabling it is a bit different.

This is the icon to the left of the bell. On the Profile Settings menu that appears, tap on View As. This will display your profile as someone not on your Friends List will see it. Future updates may change this, but as of now, the option is disabled. Social Media has greatly changed how we communicate with others. It is made by posting our thoughts and daily habits second nature. However, taking for granted what we can lead to a lot of security risks for both you and your family, and should not be ignored. People underestimate the amount of data that can be gleaned from a simple picture.

A streeta landmark, or even just the surrounding houses can give away your location to anyone persistent enough to try and find it. Not to mention all of the location data that can be hidden in the image file itself. If you are posting images just to show off to friends, that is well and good. But it is an easy enough mistake to forget to switch back privacy settings once it is been made public. Viewing your profile as someone else allows you to see which posts you have made available to everyone else. By doing this you can quickly decide whether these posts are OK to be left to your public profile or subsequently be made private.

Other than the View As feature, there are other settings on Facebook that can help you keep track of what appears on yourand who gets to see it. Surprisingly, a good of Facebook users do not realize that the Friends List itself can be used to filter which people can see your posts. You can group friends intothen choose which of these groups can see a particular you have shared.

To do so, follow these steps:. From posts and searches to likes and tags, everything you do is recorded here. You can actually use this feature to go back to the time that you created your Facebook Profile.

With this tool, you can quickly check which posts are tagged as public, as it will be marked as such in the details. To open the Activity Log, do the following:. Facebook provides a lot of options to adjust your security settings like location, passwords, and general profile information. These can be accessed through the General Setting menu. A particular piece of information that you may want to disable is the Location Settings, as it will display the place where you make your posts from.

To open the General Setting menu, follow these steps:. Set under the General Settings shown above, this is a particular option that you really should pay attention to. As much as you can set the privacy of all the posts that you make, other people posting things to your timeline can render all your precautions fruitless. To prevent people from sharing things on your timeline without your approval first, enable review options by:. Do you have any additional thoughts on how to view your profile as someone else would view it?

Share your ideas in the comments section below.

Save my name,and website in this browser for the next time I comment. Disclaimer: Some s on this site may include an affiliate link. This does not effect our editorial in any way. Home Social Media Networks Facebook. To do so, follow these instructions: Open your Facebook. Click on your profile.

You may also like. Send To Someone To address. From name. Todays Highlights. What is About Blank? Should You Remove It? Steve Larner May 30,

What does my facebook look like to non friends mobile

email: [email protected] - phone:(875) 410-3117 x 9974

How to View Your Facebook Profile as Someone Else Would View It